thrush

Hello girls and boys, the word of the day today is “thrush”.  What’s thrush you ask?  Well I’ll tell you.  Thrush is a yeast infection in your mouth, it looks like this:

It’s gross, you can learn more about it on WebMD, but there is one important detail that they fail to mention.  YOU CAN GET THRUSH FROM EATING OUT A GIRL WITH A YEAST INFECTION.  Disgusting!  I mean, I guess it’s not the end of the world, you can get rid of it.  I’m just saying, if it smells funny down there I would err on the side of safety.  However if for some bizarre reason she seems worth it, I urge you to remember what Jennifer Paige said in her 1998 hit single:

Ahh, thrush, ahhh

I see ya blowin’ me a kiss
It doesn’t take a scientist
To understand what’s going on baby
If you see something in my eye
Let’s not over analyze
Don’t go too deep with it baby

So let it be what it’ll be
Don’t make a fuss and get crazy over you and me
Here’s what I’ll do
I’ll play loose
Run like we have a day with destiny

It’s just a little thrush (thrush)
Not like I faint every time we touch
It’s just some little thing (thrush)
Not like everything I do depends on you
Sha-la-la-la, Sha-la-la-la

It’s raising my adrenaline
You’re banging on a heart of tin
Please don’t make too much of it baby
You say the word “forevermore”
That’s not what I’m looking for
All I can commit to is “maybe”

So let it be what it’ll be
Don’t make a fuss and get crazy over you and me
Here’s what I’ll do
I’ll pay loose
Run like we have a day with destiny

It’s just a little thrush (thrush)
Not like I faint every time we touch
It’s just some little thing (thrush)
Not like everything I do depends on you
Sha-la-la-la, Sha-la-la-la

Vanilla skies (vanilla skies)
White picket fences in your eyes
A vision of you and me

It’s just a little thrush (thrush)
Not like I faint every time we touch
It’s just some little thing (thrush)
Not like everything I do depends on you
Sha-la-la-la
Not like I faint every time we touch
It’s just some little thing
Not like everything I do depends on you
Sha-la-la-la
Not like I faint every time we touch
It’s just some little thing
Not like everything I do
Depends on you

Oh wait, no, that’s “Crush”.  Nevermind.

5 Comments

Filed under it's the little things that count

5 responses to “thrush

  1. DP

    haha i hate to be picky, but yeast infections don’t smell. that’s the one defining characteristic to know because it differentiates the itching and burning from an STD. Plus no yellow/green discharge.

  2. errordactyl

    True, however my position remains the same:
    “If it smells funny down there I would err on the side of safety.”
    Plus that sounds a hell of a lot better than:
    “If a cheesy white discharge is noted over the walls of the vagina, and in order to firmly establish the diagnosis and to rule out any other causes of the symptoms, your doctor takes a specimen scraped from the affected area for microscopic analysis or for culture in the laboratory I would err on the side of safety.”
    Maybe it’s just me, but that doesn’t really have the same ring to it.

  3. DP

    no no i definitely agree, it’s better to err on the side of safety. I just feel like girls who get yeast infections are seen as having some slutty disease, when you can get yeast infections from stressing too much over an exam or something.

  4. Claudia

    absolutely disgusting!!!!!!!!

  5. K8lin

    How do u get rid of it

Leave a Reply

